Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Krista tutors in Glenside, PA

Krista K.

Private tutor in Glenside, PA


West Chester University of Pennsylvania - Bachelors, Elementary Education with a Minor in Reading , Cabrini College - Masters, Elementary Education


I have a bachelor's degree in Elementary Education with a minor in Reading from West Chester University. I also have an Elementary Education graduate degree from Cabrini College. My teaching certification spans K-6, middle school English, and middle school Mathematics. My classroom experience is primarily with younger grades, and I am currently teaching third grade. I have a passion for reading, and I am always excited to share that with my students, especially when reading them a book. It is important to expose them to the various authors, genres, and levels of literature. I do all that I can to help make them lifelong readers. My teaching and tutoring approach includes multiple tools and processes like flashcards, manipulatives, highlighting tape, and white boards. You need a strong set of tools and techniques so that you can customize your tutoring to meet a student's individual learning style. Most of my tutoring experience is with students in grades three - five, and I also do summer tutoring. I have tutored a broad range of math subjects, including basic algebra, geometry, fractions, multiplication, and division. Study skills/test preparation, social studies, and science are other areas I have tutored.My personal interests include health and fitness activities, especially trail runs. I love to cook and will bake occasionally, and I am always on the lookout for new recipes. I also like to sample the cuisine at new area restaurants with family and friends. Taffy, my dog, is passionate about fetch, we which we play often in the yard.


Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate


Running, Health & Fitness, Cooking & Baking, Exploring New Places, Trying New Restaurants!

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor


Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!